Board of Directors

Since its inception in 1998, the Roanoke – Blacksburg Technology Council has sought to educate, inform, grow and unite the region’s growing technology community. We seek to better the technology industry by actively connecting and enabling the community, by supporting our region’s technology companies and by actively pursuing positive changes in our community. To accomplish these goals, the RBTC board of directors and advisors guide the organization towards the fulfillment of its mission. With the support and guidance of these individuals, the RBTC is the primary catalyst for connecting, growing and leading our technology community.

Executive Committee

Name Position Company
Kevin Bloomfield Co-Chair Bloomfield Partners, LLC
Doug Juanarena Co-Chair Retired
Kathy Claytor Director Corvesta
Greg Feldmann CEO
Patrick Patterson Director FoxGuard Solutions
Ken Ferris Successor Co-Chair Brookewood Management Advisors
Victor Iannello Director Radiant Physics
Marty Muscatello Successor Co-Chair Retired, FoxGuard Solutions
Beth Waller Secretary Woods Rogers PLC
Ed Lawhorn Treasurer Retired, Atlantic Union
Marjorie Tenzer Director Retired, IBM
Beth Waller Secretary Woods Rogers PLC
John Phillips Ex Officio as President of the RBTC RBTC

Board Members

Name Company
Eddie Amos Retired, GE Digital
Amy Ankrum Qualtrax
Henry Bass Automation Creations, Inc.
Kevin Bloomfield Bloomfield Partners, LLC 
John Capps Central Virginia Community College
David Catalano Ozmo
Kathy Claytor Corvesta
Nick Conte Carilion Clinic
Steve Critchfield Mova Technologies, LLC
Donald Deeds Nicus Software
Russ Ellis Commonwealth Growth Group
Ken Ferris Brookewood Management Advisors
William Fralin Medical Facilities of America
Mike Friedlander Virginia Tech
Cheryl Giggetts Innovate Lynchburg
Pat Huber New River Community College
Victor Iannello Radiant Physics
Doug Juanarena Retired
Ed Lawhorn Retired, Atlantic Union
Frank Lucia Delta Dental
Joe Meredith Virginia Tech Corporate Research Center
Marty Muscatello Retired, FoxGuard Solutions
Patrick Patterson FoxGuard Solutions
Sean Peters Tech Squared, Inc.
John Phillips RBTC
John Rainone Dabney S Lancaster Community College
Robert Sandel Virginia Western Community College
Barbara Schleider Carilion Clinic
Beth Sherman Cox Business 
Jeff Smith Voltage Leadership
Brian Soller Luna, Inc.
Bob Stolle CIT
Wayne Strickland Roanoke Valley Alleghany Regional Commission
Marjorie Tenzer Retired, IBM
Don Taylor Virginia Tech
Beth Waller Woods Rogers PLC
Clark Worthy Gentry Locke

Advisory Board

Name Company
Vinod Chachra VTLS, Inc.
Russ Ellis Common Wealth Growth
Ken Ferris Brookewood Management Advisors
Jay Foster SoftSolutions Information Technology
Leon Harris Keltech, Inc.
Bonz Hart Retired, Meridium
Ray Pethtel I-81 Corridor Coalition


Connect With Us

RBTC on Twitter

RBTC email opt-in

Subscribe to the RBTC e-Newsletter & Updates

Join our mailing list to receive the latest local tech news and updates from the RBTC team. (We do not share your info with third parties)

Thank you! You are successfully subscribed.

Pin It on Pinterest